9.5 C
Wednesday, April 24, 2024
HomePoliticsOsun Assembly reveals executive cabinet nominees list

Osun Assembly reveals executive cabinet nominees list


Related stories

Edo 2024 : Major Political Parties Battle For Reconciliation As Campaign Set To Begin

By Our Correspondent The battle over who succeeds Governor Godwin...

Edo 2024 ; Understanding The Chemistry of AiO2 & Deconstructing Guber Candidates

By Austin Isikhuemen To understand the chemistry of the Edo-based...

Nigerian President Assures US Congress Delegates of Deepening Democracy & Good Governance

By Goodluck B Ikiebe President Bola Tinubu says his administration...

Who Is Next On The Death Row As El – Rufai Fumes

By Auwal Ahmed Ibrahim, Goronyo Like a dream something cast...

The list of the 25 nominees for the Osun executive cabinet has been made public by the State House of Assembly.

It was read at plenary by the Speaker of the House, Adewale Egbedun, on Friday, July 7, 2023.

The list, as sent by the state governor, Ademola Adeleke, includes the following: Bar.Oladosu Babatunde, Bayo Ogungbamgbe, Sesan Ephraim Oyedele, Bar. Kolap Alimi, Soji Ajeigbe, Moshood Olalekan Olagunju, George Alabi, Sunday Olufemi Oroniyi, Abiodun Bankole Ojo, Dr Bashir Tokunbo Salami, Moruf Ayofe, Sola Ogungbile, Rev. Bunmi Jenyo, Ayo Awolowo.

Others include Barr. Woke Bada, Dipo Eluwole, Rasheed Aderibigbe, Prof. Moruf Ademola Adeleke, Adeyemo Festus Ademola, Olaniyi Anthony Odunlade, Bar. Jola Akintola, Mayowa Adejorin, Adenike Folasade Adeleke, Tola Faseru and Gani Ayobami Olaoluwa.

Egbedun also instructed the nominees to prepare 35 copies of their credentials to be forwarded to the screening committee before Tuesday, July 11, 2023.

“The screening would be conducted on Wednesday, July 12, 2023, at 10 am.

“The nominees are also mandated to forward a list of their assets to the Code of Conduct Bureau, CCB and to appear with evidence of same on screening day,” he said.

The chairman of the House of Assembly screening committee for the nominees is Akinyode Oyewusi, while members include Kofoworola Adewumi, Ede North State Constituency; Kanmi Ajibola, Oriade State Constituency; Elisha Akinyemi Oderinwale, Ayedire State Constituency; Olaide Ajibola, Olorunda State Constituency; Sanmi Areoye, Atakunmosa East/West State Constituency; and Sikiru Bajepade, Ila State Constituency.

Global News Network Correspondent
Global News Network Correspondenthttps://globalnewsnetwork.com.ng
GNN is a News blog based in Nigeria to educate, inform and Analyse issues of interest like Politics, Health, Solid Minerals, Energy and Power, Transportation, Defence and Security, Sports and Entertainment to our teeming audience. Stories are generated by seasoned veteran Editors and Journalists. We Say It As It Is.

Latest stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here