13.4 C
Saturday, April 13, 2024
HomeNewsKwara Gov, Abdulrazaq inaugurates commissioners, assigns portfolios

Kwara Gov, Abdulrazaq inaugurates commissioners, assigns portfolios


Related stories


On Monday, Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq of Kwara State inaugurated his cabinet members.

They were also assigned their respective portfolios after the swearing-in ceremony held at the Government House Ilorin.

The commissioners and their portfolios are as follows: Hawau Nuru – Finance; Usman Lade – Water Resources; Dr Amina El-Imam – Health; Shehu Ndanusa – Environment; Aliyu Kora Sabi – Planning and Economic Development; Afolashade Kemi – Social Development; Abdul Ganeey Kola – Energy; Dr Segun Ogunsola – Housing and Urban Development; Senior Suleiman – Attorney General; Abdulquawiy Olododo – Ministry of Solid Minerals and Damilola Yusuf – Business Innovation and Technology.

Others are Oloruntoyosi Adebayo Thomas – Agriculture and Rural Development; Bola Olukoju – Communication; Abdullahi Bata – LGA and Chieftaincy Affairs; John Bello – Special Duties; Olaitan Bureimoh – Women Affairs and Mary Arinde – Tertiary Education.

Global News Network Correspondent
Global News Network Correspondenthttps://globalnewsnetwork.com.ng
GNN is a News blog based in Nigeria to educate, inform and Analyse issues of interest like Politics, Health, Solid Minerals, Energy and Power, Transportation, Defence and Security, Sports and Entertainment to our teeming audience. Stories are generated by seasoned veteran Editors and Journalists. We Say It As It Is.

Latest stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here