8.2 C
Friday, February 23, 2024
HomeNewsNigeria's Osimhen & Oshoala Win 2023 CAF Men's, Women's Player Awards

Nigeria’s Osimhen & Oshoala Win 2023 CAF Men’s, Women’s Player Awards


Related stories


By Goodluck Ikiebe

Napoli forward, Victor Osimhen has been named 2023 CAF Men’s Player of the Year.

Osimhen beat Morocco’s Achraf Hakimi and Mohamed Salah of Egypt to the award.

He is the first Nigerian to win the award since Nwankwo Kanu Kanu claimed the prestigious gong in 1999.

Her compatriot Asisat Oshoala also won the Women’s Player of the Year for a record-extending sixth time.

Oshoala won ahead of South Africa’s Thembi Klagtlana and Zambia’s Barbara Banda.

The Super Falcons won the National Team of the Year award.

Global News Network Correspondent
Global News Network Correspondenthttps://globalnewsnetwork.com.ng
GNN is a News blog based in Nigeria to educate, inform and Analyse issues of interest like Politics, Health, Solid Minerals, Energy and Power, Transportation, Defence and Security, Sports and Entertainment to our teeming audience. Stories are generated by seasoned veteran Editors and Journalists. We Say It As It Is.

Latest stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here